Day 4- Kunming, by Alex Kwon ’14

Day 4- Kunming by Alex Kwon ’14 Click for more options

7/18/13
On our second day of classes, we continued our friendship building exercise with our Chinese partners. My partner, Eddie, is from Kunming who loves playing badminton. It was difficult at first to get to know him because of our language differences, but the gap was soon bridged by our passion to learn more. Although it has been only two days, I have already learned a lot from him. During language class, he taught me several common Chinese idioms. They were definitely difficult to learn, but I thoroughly enjoyed the time as I had the opportunity to improve my Chinese. Moreover, his opinions greatly differed from mine as we came from different backgrounds and cultures. It was quite interesting to hear his opinion on issues like environmental awareness during today’s seminar. I hope that I’ll be learning more about Eddie during the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

